When Healing Takes Time

I always tell people that a healing session may not be immediately felt, that sometimes it unfolds over time as with Amanda Donnelly’s session*. Healing that is working on a deeper level than a hurt hand, for instance, takes time, and I know that clients don’t always connect the session with the changes unless they are consciously keeping track.

I like to check in with people soon after a session, but even though I know the shifts can take time, it feels a bit pushy to do so a few weeks or months later. Every time I send healing light, your health and happiness are my goal, and I admit it, sometimes I look back through my schedule, wondering if this person or that person had the changes they were hoping for. 🙂

If we’ve worked together this year and you’ve felt better as time has gone on, think back…when did that change begin? Have there been subtle changes that you didn’t notice until they became part of a larger “Dang, I’m feeling so much better lately!” awareness? You may be surprised to connect-the-dots and realize that it is connected to the session, especially if your initial reaction to the session was a bit of a “Meh”. Those are the ones that seem to be doing the most inner work that takes time.

I’d love to hear from you if this is the case!

©Pip Miller – June 2016

PS: I can easily accommodate the schedules of anyone around the world, don’t forget! I’m on MST (or UTC/GMT -7), and have no problem waking in the middle of the night for a session. Also, receiving light while sleeping can be highly beneficial, too, as our bodies heal during that time. My schedule is your schedule, so let’s work together!

PPS: I mention Amanda’s post frequently, as it such a clear example of how healing works, and also because no one else has written about a session a long while after the fact. I’ll try not to do it so often after this! 🙂

 

Thoughts?

