Happy April!!!

It’s snowing here! Lightly, but still. It’s April! All the flowers and trees are in full bloom, the grass is growing…and it’s snowing. Mother Nature’s giant April Fool’s joke. 😉

The other day I was pondering life and all that goes with it, and I came across this blog post by Alexandra Franzen, called He’s Waiting. She’s Listening. In it she discusses when she began blogging and feeling like what she was writing wasn’t making any difference. And then something amazing happened, and she remembered the truth of writing:

“The truth, which is:

If you write something and share it — and your words help one human being to experience a better day, or a better life — then your work is a tremendous success.

And also,

You never, ever know how your words might influence someone else’s life.”

I have felt insignificant many times over the years, both as a blogger and a healer, and that post really hit home and sent me thinking. So I wrote a post on my healing website about taking some time off social media this month, and here I am. What I write here will, as the subtitle says, be “a little of this, a little of that”, because, well, that’s how I roll. Things catch my interest and I want to tell someone!

I’ve missed blogging, and plan to do much more of it. I promise not to inundate you, though!

I hope you continue to follow along, and please, if you’re in need of a healing boost, check out website, see how I can help you (even from across the world!), and let’s get you feeling better, ok? OK! 🙂

©Pip Miller – April 2016

PS: after today, these posts will no longer be forwarded to G+ or Twitter during the month of April. So if you’re interested in the blog, please follow via email, on WP, or through Feedly or Bloglovin’. And you can find me on my favorite obsession, Instagram!

Also, I found this in one of my older posts, and it cracked me up all over again! Dear Blogger, You Are Doing It Wrong.

Much love to you all!

4 thoughts on “Happy April!!!

  1. It really is a game of expectations, isn´t it? That is the magic of the written word, be it scribed with ink or electrons…time doesn´t matter. Whether the ideas we write help someone today, or years from now, it is, as you say the helping that matters. Cool think is that writing in whatever format helps on one person right away, always, every time…the writer. I´ve never read Elie Wiesel, but totally agree with what he said ¨I write to understand as much as be understood¨.

    Well said, Pip. And thanks for the link to ¨Dear Blogger, you are doing it wrong¨…it is a giggle 😀

    Have a good one! – Ronda

    Like

    • It truly is.

      I’ve never read that author, either, but that quote pretty much nails it, doesn’t it. I shall have to look him up.

      Makes me laugh every time I read it!

      You, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rabbits, rabbits! I hope you have a wonderful month. I found March to be very tiring. It often is, but perhaps that’s because everyone is so anxious for spring?! I don’t know. Just seemed hectic, but not bad by any means–just a little crazy. Hugs…MM

    Like

Thoughts?

