Dew Drop Essentials Review

Hello, again! A little bit ago, I wrote a post about an great indie company here in New Mexico, called Dew Drop Essentials. I’ve been using their products since then, and thought a review might be in order. 🙂

The oil I’ve been using most often is called Morning Mist. It has a lovely minty smell that really cheers me up, especially when I wake up all cranky.

Restful Night is a recent find, as sleep around the old homestead can be a bit hard to come by, for various reasons. It also has a slightly minty top note, but there’s this unexpected almost honey smell to it, too. I really like it, and it knocked me out last night.

For those Piscean moments of emotional wig-out, Serenity (my favorite word!) was recommended. It seems to help me stay on a more even keel, though I will say this: keep in mind that nothing is fool-proof, and if you’re hell-bent on having a tantrum, you’re going to have a tantrum. Oil or not. Take it from me.

Just sayin’.

I thought To Invoke a Dragon would be something fun to experiment with, as it is partly meant to help command respect – it also came with the caveat that if the other person/persons have zero intention of giving said respect, it could aggravate things.

Let’s just say…I should have payed a bit more attention to the caveat than I did. Oops. It’s ok, it all worked out in the end, but wowza! Seems some people really don’t react well to dragon energies. Good to know. *mine is an evil laugh*

All-in-all, I’ve been quite pleased with the blends, and let me just say, we sell the heck out of their Mercury Retrograde oil (we haven’t carried the spray yet) at work! People really resonate with it, and it really has a fantastic calming energy to it. I should have bathed in it during this last retro; talk about the roller-coaster ride from hell! I sold a lot of it, but neglected to get myself some. Not my best move ever. 😉

There are three more of those lovely retrogrades coming this year, and I kid you not, I may actually bathe in it if it keeps things from being as…what’s a nice word for it?…tumultuous, because I don’t want on that ride again!

Another big seller is the DDE Thieves Spray. It smells ah-maze-ing, and that alone makes me feel wonderful!

Check out their updated site, and see what you think!

©Pip Miller – January 2016

PS: don’t forget: I am now doing #healinglight sessions at Mi Vida Yoga on Thursdays from 11-12. By appointment only! So shoot me an email at simplypip at gmail dot com, and we’ll set yours up!

Thoughts?

