Happy September!!!!!!

Oh, thank goodness August is over! I really had days wherein I wasn’t sure I was going to make it through the month, and the last few days seemed to drag, as if teasing me with the relief that is to come but was still just out of reach.

I know many are sad about the thought of summer coming to an end, but here in the SW, sometimes it’s a real blessing to have that relentless heat finally morph into crisp evenings and mornings. And the wind: it’s about time for the wind to show up again, and while I could do without the dust flying, it’s lovely to have what feels like a clean sweep of stagnant energies go on for a few weeks.

I’ve also mentioned before that September always feels like a new year to me; a definite hold-over from school years when we started the Tuesday after Labor Day.

I’m still waiting for my new Plum Paper planner to be shipped; they said 6-8 weeks, but I really was hoping to get it today since I had requested it to go from September to August. Ah well, it will get here when it gets here, and I’ll keep using my Filofax til then.

This is a picture that was either submitted to a National Geographic contest a few years ago, or it is by a N.G. photographer (I don’t remember the name; bad hobbit). Every time I look at it, it cracks me up, and today, it’s exactly how I feel!

Nat'l Geo photo

I’m motivated to do find a way to do more #gentlehealinglight sessions (that’s goal #1), to write more on MeWe, to get back to posting on Instagram more than I have been (and to weed my timeline: SO many tarot spreads/cards of the day), to sign up for Joanna Powell Colbert’s “30 Days of Harvest” because it looks delicious on many levels…and to focus on nurturing ME for a change (getting sick twice this summer was a new record for me).

So Happy September (New Year), one and all!!!

©Pip Miller – September 2015

Thoughts?

