Dry July For Breast Cancer Countdown

Almost there, kids! Friday is the end of the month, and I think I am SO over alcohol that this was the best thing ever for me. 🙂

A few of you donated to Tamara’s Avon 39 Walk, thank you for that. I’d hoped to raise more money for her, but every little bit counts, so I’m happy.

If you’re considering taking time off from drinking, a great book to read about it is “Between Drinks“, which I reviewed quite a while here. No one is saying you have to stop across the board, but sometimes taking time off helps you realize just how much, and in what ways, drinking, even casually, if affecting your life and your health. I have pains that have disappeared, and except for getting sick last Monday, overall, I feel pretty darned good!

Breast cancer, on the other hand, is something that will not go away by putting down the glass, but doing so can help prevent it in some cases. More research is needed to see what more they can do to get rid of this cancer once and for all, so please, even though you may have been reading along to see how sobriety is doing for me, remember why I did it in the first place, and even if you can’t donate now, keep it in mind and do so at another time if possible. BTW, does anyone remember that site that allows you to click on it each day and a donation is made to breast cancer, or for animals, or reading…there are 5 or 6 causes you can donate to (without any actual money) just by clicking. If you remember, please comment; I want to promote that site in a post. Thanks!

My Sunday blog post had some questions (one is about my healing work) and no one responded. Lol. So here it is again in case you missed it. 😉

©Pip Miller – July 2015

 

Thoughts?

