Mercury Retrograde and a New Beginning

I spent the vast majority of May just sort of being…and trying not to worry about my healing work or the computer. I didn’t avoid the later, but I wasn’t stressing it, either. The one thing I couldn’t get past, though, was the deep sadness I felt over my decision to drop the online aspect of my work. How else was I going to spread the word about the work I do? How was I going to help people in need if there wasn’t a way for them to find me? How better can I do what I’m not really that good at (marketing myself), and make it all work?

This bothered me a lot, and after snagging the domain name “Gypsy Sage Healing”, I let that sit for a few days, then started to rebuild. During a conversation with a friend at work who told me about someone who does a particular type of healing, the exact type of healing I do, which I’d never really been able to pin down, became clear to me and I began to build a new website. I’ve also created sessions that showcase – rather than generalize – my particular gift, and the feedback has been absolutely wonderful.

by Gabriel Garcia Marengo

I’ve also been taking advantage of Mercury retrograde’s time of “re…” and I’m re-evaluating, re-imaging, re-building, and re-branding. Because being a healer is what I am, and I can’t foresee a life without it. I’ve had a few stumbling blocks during the “re…”, such as creating another G+ Page and then realizing this morning that all the very successful people I follow have Profiles, so who was I to buck the trend? 😉 I also debated starting up again on FB, but shot that one down quite quickly. I don’t have the energy to spread myself thin across the vast web that is the internet, so I’m going to focus on just a few sites and work from there (there are links to all 3 of them on the right sidebar).

I still have a few more decisions to make, but there are a few more weeks of the retrograde during which I will figure things out (to Tumblr or not to Tumblr, for one, as it and Pinterest are the two fastest growing sites right now). I love my new website, I’m totally excited about the name, and having a true focus for my work is causing things to flow more easily than ever before.

Thank you for being here during this wild ride I’ve had these past few years, and I intend for this to be the beginning of a wonderful, new chapter in my life; one which allows me to help you better than ever. 🙂

©Pip Miller _ May 2015

Thoughts?

