Contemplation

I

I’ve been thinking recently of dropping this blog, not because I don’t love it, but with regards to bringing clients and how that doesn’t happen.  Seemed a waste of time, which I don’t have much of to spend online anymore.  Over the past few days I’ve been tweeting with Joanna Powell Colbert (creator of the Gaian Tarot) about buying her house when I won the lottery, and last night I dove into her blog, reading up on this year’s entries in one sitting.

Not only did I learn that the house I said I wanted to buy is NOT their island home (I missed the post in which she told that they’d decided to sell the Bellingham home instead of the island home…oops. LOL), but as I was reading, I kept catching myself getting teary-eyed and it hit me that it was whenever she mentioned women’s circles and the retreats and gatherings.

In my life.  I have many online ‘friends’, yes, but here, in person, not so much.  It usually ends up being people I work with, and then once there’s a job change, those people quickly (or slowly, if I’m lucky) go their own ways and we lose touch.  I can’t remember the last time I had a real friend to call any time and chat with or just hang out and talk about life and men and…

I think there’s a part of me in need of healing, and that healing can only come from a group of other women, rather than the male-centered life I lead. There’s something deep missing, and my soul is crying out for it.

I’m not sure why that caused me to write this post or where I’m going with it, but there it is. Contemplating life, the lack of friends, and where to go with it all…

BTW, I have to check my lottery tickets and see if I won.  I may still buy the house. 😉

(© Pip Miller – May 2014)

2 thoughts on “Contemplation

  1. good luck w/ the house 😉 Sending Reiki light, even if I can’t deliver it in person. Your virtual girlfriends are behind ya. You said you like to read, right? I liked “Crystal Woman” by Lynn Andrews, and it might fit where you are from what you are saying. Ever read it?

    Like

Thoughts?

