Thoughts for the Day

IMG_0802469 I was looking through my Filofax, and I have a section of quotes from different books, such as The FireStarter Sessions, as well as a blog or two, such as Belle’s.  Ones that jumped out at me were:

“First, get clear on how you want to feel.  Then, do stuff that makes you feel that way.” (TFSS)

“As of today, stop wasting energy trying to sell things to people who don’t want them.” (ToTaD)

“What makes you feel strengthened?  What makes you feel weakened?” (TFSS)

“Stop trying to be good at stuff that makes you feel bad.  Get better at what you’re best at.” (TFSS)

And…”Your most valuable currency is what comes most naturally to you.” (TFSS)

Some pretty powerful quotes, don’t you think?

What comes to mind when you read them?  For me, it’s all this online marketing stuff, which we all know I suck at. 😉  It doesn’t make me feel good to try to sell healing to people who aren’t responsive to it, it doesn’t make me feel strengthened at all…it actually makes me feel weak and needy.

What does make me feel strengthened is writing.  I like to write.  I like to pass on things I’ve read about, experiences I’ve had, life with a Filofax (es) and no smartphone…whatever comes to mind.  Writing has always been my refuge, my ‘go-to’ when I’m stressed or moody (you should read some of the poems I wrote in high school! No wait, you shouldn’t. LOL).  So I’m going to write here more, PLAY more on Twitter, and who knows about G+.  I need more fun in my life, and if that’s what I need to do to get some, then that’s what I’m going to do.

I’m going to be a blogger who is also a healer.

Who are you going to be? Does something unexpected come to mind?

©Pip Miller – March 2014

 

9 thoughts on “Thoughts for the Day

  1. marketing ! eek! it can be so soul destroying for sensitives. Doctor broughton prescribes time spent under the sky and time spent with a pen on paper. failing that, time spent with a keyboard and Words and Sentences. enjoy

    Like

Thoughts?

