Such A Beautiful Friday!

We had one incredible storm last night!  It started as a lightning storm, then insane thunder and rain to beat the band!  I loved it!!  It kept me awake most of the night, though, and 5 a.m. came awfully early. 😉

Yesterday I made a batch of sun tea with this Detox tea I’d bought a couple weeks ago.

005

It has all kinds of good-for-you stuff in it:

006

And a nice description of what some of them are for.

009

It has kind of an odd taste, so I threw in a bag of peppermint tea and yum!!

I’m frustrated, exhausted, and fed-up with the job hunt, and pray every single day that I can support myself financially doing what I love. So far, it’s still a waiting game, but I haven’t given up hope. 🙂

I took my Fusion to the grocery store the other day, and I’m used to carrying a Metropol in pocket size for my wallet so it was a bit different, but still not a problem overall. The strap makes it easy to stuff receipts in it and not worry about stretching the material around the snap.  I’m interested to see how it goes when I have some cash and put in the back pocket, as you have to undo the strap to get into the pocket. Seems it would have made more sense to separate the two, but then again the money might fall out that way.  Doubtful, but still.

Nothing exciting to tell, it’s just such a glorious day and I felt like writing. 😉

©Pip Miller – July 2013

Thoughts?

