Question for Fellow Healers

IMG_0874520I mentioned on Twitter recently that I’m pretty sure that carpal tunnel is settling into my wrists.  I spend a lot of time massaging my guy’s back (chronic pain issues), and working online and it finally all caught up with me a few weeks ago.  I’ve taken to wearing an Ace Bandage on my left wrist and one of those hard wrist guards on my right.

The pain isn’t constant, but it’s becoming more noticable and it’s there more often, too. 😦  Interestingly enough, yesterday I did a distance Prismatic Healing session and afterwards neither wrist bothered me until it came time for another massage.  I didn’t really notice that fact until later when they were both hurting pretty badly and I was doing some energy healing for him and suddenly it was a lightbulb moment!  I was only using my left hand, and the wrist stopped hurting!

So I’m wondering; do you guys notice any pains you have that diminish while you are channeling healing energy??  With the way my wrists feel today, I want nothing more than to send light all day long now! 😉

©Pip Miller – July 2013

6 thoughts on “Question for Fellow Healers

  1. For me, when I have dabbled with this, I seem to take on the pains and sickness as a sponge myself, always ending up carrying the load – which I’m normally glad to be doing, but it’s been almost ridiculous… I know this is not what it’s “supposed to be like”, but it is that way for me, and I’m going to follow these comments to see what others are saying. Wouldn’t it be great if it were the other way around, that I would get a bit of healing, too! 🙂

    Like

  2. Absolutely! Self-treatment is totally a part of Reiki. Some teacher’s recommend it daily, just as a self-heath-maintainance practice. Makes total sense to me that your pain would diminish as you connect to healing energy, be it for yourself or for another. BTW…if you can get your hands on some, everlasting or helichrysum oil is supposed to be excellent for joint and inflammatory problems. (Aura Cacia has a bottle of fairly good quality, for around $15.) It’s pricey, but supposed to be excellent. Dilute at around 10 drops per oz of carrier oil to start.

    Like

    • Oh, nice, I’ve never heard of that, thanks!!! I’ve been adding turmeric to my food (don’t even taste it) because it’s supposed to help, too.

      I’ve got to write this one down, I’ll never remember the name. *L*

      Like

      • Turmeric is great! Strawberries, pineapple and bromelids are supposed to help. If you can’t find helichrysum (everlasting) oil, eucalyptus is next best thing, abundant and cheap…there are even some nih studies about it. Easy way to use eucalyptus oil is vicks vaporub…put it on your wrists or wherever there is pain.

        Like

Thoughts?

